Sign in to follow this  
BadHairUK

Getting Back In Shape! Gone Wrong! Ouch!

I have been excercising for the last 2 months... have gone from 13 1/2 stone to 11st 10 ! been training with weights as well since I reached my 5 month post op mark! Look loads better but done myself an injury by over doing the cardio and fractured my foot! d'oh! :( Cant even walk at the moment... and now just have to wait for my foot bones to repair themselves again.. its been a good way to take my mind off my hair by concentraiting on my training.. but think I might have over done it a bit.. :unsure:

Least I dont have man-boobs anymore! ;)

Hey, I've been scared of the man boobs danger too, especially as I take Dut these days. I try to get to the gym three times a week, but it's tough because I commute a fair distance, and the gym is quite far from my house too. I take Grape Seed Extract (100mg/day). GSE is a good antioxidant and also an aromatase inhibitor. Aromatase is the enzyme that converts testosterone (elevated by Fin and Dut) into estrogen, causing man boobs, loss of libido etc. If you want something stronger than GSE, check out this link -

http://www.hairsite.com/hair-loss-info/hai...ynecomastia.htm

Hi pondle... luckily I dont suffer with the side effects of the drugs as I dont take any. Mine was purely down to having an over fond taste for beer and crisps for too long! :( Basically I was a fat sod and now I've lost about 1.5 stone I have tonned up pretty well and now happier with my fitness... but still want to lose another 10lbs! But that wont be as easy now I cant train with a fracture to my foot. Thanks for the help tho.

I have been excercising for the last 2 months... have gone from 13 1/2 stone to 11st 10 !

:o Well played mate - that's quite a result!!!!

been training with weights as well since I reached my 5 month post op mark! Look loads better but done myself an injury by over doing the cardio and fractured my foot! d'oh! :(