chino

Started Rogaine Foam

Guys i just wanted to tell you that rogaine foam is great! I used it for the first time today, on my hairline and temples, and it goes on SOOOO easily, dries SOOO quickly, leaves your hair looking totally fine and smells really nice (in my opinion, some don't like the smell lol). I'd totally reccomend this to anyone! It is my first time using minoxidil, so will see how it goes! You can either apply directly to your scalp, or to your hands first then rub it in, either is great.

Btw, please no 'rogaine is sh*t' comments, I've heard them all before on this site!

What's great about it? Does it regrow hair? I'm curious about minoxidil, what is the most popular brand? How many of you guys have had descent regrowth?

Oh mate please don't ask that here! The guys here will tell you horror stories about it. Yes it does regrow and thicken hair, to what extent depends on the individual. The new foam is reported to produce better results, I've been using it for a week now and it is completely painless to apply and dries instantly so it has none of the drawbacks of the old lotion minox.

I also use tricomin and 5% spiro, and this is much easier to use than both of them, that's what I meant by it's great.

I'll be interested to hear more about it once it's had a chance to circulate for a while, if Proscar doesn't stop my hairline recession by next summer I will probably add minoxidil for the remainder of the year as a last resort before just shaving my head once and for all. Whether or not it'll be foam remains to be seen, I have heard that it is awkward to apply as the foam disintergrates as soon as it's on your hand alongside the fact that it's hard to tell if you've actually got it onto the scalp or just the surrounding hair. I hope it does the trick for you and look forward to a progress report. :D